Skip to main content
The mission of Northwestern Dining is to educate students, engage the community, and enrich the Northwestern experience by offering one of the most unique and pioneering campus meal programs in the nation.

Meet the Team

Your Sodexo dining team is made up of people right from your local community who are proud to serve you every day. From menu and event planning, to community food drives and wellness education, your local dining team wants to make sure you have an exceptional experience whenever you dine with us.

Remeish McLaughlin
Remeish McLaughlin
Customer Experience Manager
remeish.mclaughlin@sodexo.com

Sara Chapperon
Sara Chapperon
Director of Marketing
sara.chapperon@sodexo.com
847-467-6010

Laura Moorehead
Laura Moorehead
District Controller
laura.moorehead@sodexo.com
847-491-3918


Sechowski_K
Karen Sechowski, RD, LDN
District Dietitian
diet-food@northwestern.edu
847-491-DIET (3438)

Chris Studtmann
Chris Studtmann
District Executive Chef
chris.studtmann@sodexo.com
847-491-7369

Harriette Newsom
Harriette Newsom
District HR Manager
harriette.newsom@sodexo.com
847-467-2099


NU_Coming_Soon
Jim Betsanes
District Office Manager and Meal Plan Specialist
james.betsanes@sodexo.com
847.491.2020

John Ferraro
John Ferraro
District Operations Director
john.ferraro@sodexo.com
847-491-7873

NU_Coming_Soon
Drew Halbert
Graphic Designer
john.halbert@sodexo.com
847-467-6010


Maria Chicaiza
Maria Chicaiza
Marketing MIT
maria.chicaizasotamba@sodexo.com
847-467-6010


Northwestern University | Dining Services | 2122 Sheridan Road | Room J147 | Evanston, IL 60201 | tel. 847-491-2020 | Contact Us